Dante™ (Digital Audio Network Through Ethernet) is a combination of software, hardware, and network protocols that provide uncompressed, multichannel, low-latency, synchronized digital audio over a standard Ethernet network using Layer 3 IP packets.

Here are a few points to keep in mind:

 

  • Uncompromising audio quality

The digitally transmitted audio signal is uncompressed and can be sampled at 44.1 kHz, 48 kHz, 88.2 kHz, 96 kHz, 176.4 kHz or 192 kHz in 16-bit, 24-bit or 32-bit mode. In addition, the problems of conventional analog signals simply do not exist: no interference from other electrical equipment, no crosstalk between cables or signal degradation over long cable distances.

 

  • Controlled latency

 

The latency is determined by the number of switches on the network and is known in advance:

 

  1. 1 switch (very small network): 0.15ms

  2. 3 switches (small network): 0.25ms

  3. 5 switches (average network): 0.5ms

  4. 10 switches (wide area network): 1ms

  5. +10 switches (very large network): 5ms

 

In addition, the audio signals are transmitted synchronously, so all receiving devices in the same audio stream will receive it at the same time.

 

  • Full interoperability

Based on industry standards, Audinate has created the Dante™ technology which has been adopted by a large number of manufacturers of pro-audio audiovisual solutions, notably thanks to its total interoperability. Hundreds of Dante-compatible products are available from the world's leading manufacturers, making it possible to combine devices from multiple manufacturers without any hassle.

 

  • Economical and Versatile

Dante™ technology eliminates the need for costly and heavy analog or multi-pair cabling, replacing it with a simple, low-cost and readily available CAT5e, CAT6 or optic fibre cable for a simple, lightweight and cost-effective solution. Dante™ integrates media and control for your entire system on a single standard IP network.

Dante™ systems can be as simple as linking a computer to a speaker, or as advanced as hundreds of audio channels on the same Ethernet network. Being a packet-based (IP) technology, a Dante™ system can be expanded or reconfigured at any time with a few mouse clicks, unlike analog point-to-point links.

 

  • Easy to install

The configuration of Dante's networks is simple, even for someone with little or no knowledge of computer networking. Even the most complex networks can be configured quickly and easily with Dante™ technology, which simplifies system integration. Dante™ automatically manages the technical complexities for you..

 

Dante™ signal routing and system configuration is fast, simple and flexible. Dante Controller is a powerful software application that manages devices on the network. Configuring a Dante™ network typically involves plugging devices into an Ethernet switch(s) and connecting a computer to that network. All Dante™ devices are automatically detected and displayed in the Dante Controller software. You can be up and running in seconds.

 

  • Easy to use

With Dante Controller, you can easily change channel device names, control sample rates, and set device latencies. Once the Dante™ system is set up, the computer running the Dante Controller software can be removed and reconnected only if changes are required or system monitoring is desired. Signal routing and other system parameters are securely stored in each of the Dante™ devices themselves. They are therefore automatically restored if a device is turned off and then turned back on again.

 

  • Health and network management

Real-time information about the health of the network is essential to understand and maintain network performance. Audinate has developed a comprehensive suite of diagnostic tools within Dante Controller, providing visibility into the state of the network through features such as latency monitoring, clock monitoring, packet error reporting and bandwidth usage.

 

  • Security through redundancy without signal interruption

Many Dante™ devices support the redundancy feature, allowing a secondary physical network to be provided, duplicating audio traffic from the primary network. This automatically prevents audio loss or interruption in the event of a connection problem on the primary network.

 

  • Unicast or Multicast

Dante's audio channels can be configured in unicast or multicast mode, as required, to optimize the use of available bandwidth. Unicast provides direct point-to-point streaming for channels, while multicast sends an audio stream to multiple devices simultaneously.

 

  • Fully integrated with Windows and Mac OS X

With the "Dante™ Virtual Soundcard” your computer becomes a Dante™ audio interface for multitrack recording and multimedia playback, using the computer's existing Ethernet port. No additional hardware is required. Digital audio workstations, software media players, Skype, iTunes, Deezer, Spotify and other applications integrate easily into your network with the Dante Virtual Soundcard.

FRENETIK
1 allée d'Effiat - Le Parc de l'Événement
91160 Longjumeau - France

Phone: + 33 (0) 1 69 10 50 81  -  Email : info@frenetik.fr

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

© 2018 FRENETIK | Privacy Policy | Warranty

FRENETIK
1 allée d'Effiat - Le Parc de l'Événement
91160 Longjumeau - France

Tél. : + 33 (0) 1 69 10 50 81  -  Email : info@frenetik.fr

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône

© 2018 FRENETIK | Mentions légales | Garantie

Dante™ (Digital Audio Network Through Ethernet) est une combinaison de logiciels, matériels et protocoles réseau qui fournissent un son numérique non compressé, multicanal, à faible latence et synchronisé sur un réseau Ethernet standard utilisant des paquets IP de couche 3.

Voici quelques points à retenir :

 

  • Une qualité audio sans compromis

Le signal audio transmit numériquement est non compressé et peut être échantillonné à 44,1 kHz, 48 kHz, 88,2 kHz, 96 kHz, 176,4 kHz ou 192 kHz en mode 16 bits, 24 bits ou 32 bits. De plus, les problèmes des signaux analogiques classiques n’existent tout simplement pas : pas d’interférences provenant d’autres équipements électriques, pas de diaphonie entre les câbles ou pas de dégradation des signaux sur de longues distances de câble.

 

  • Une latence contrôlée

 

La latence est déterminée par le nombre de switch sur le réseau et est connue à l’avance :

 

  1. 1 switch (très petit réseau) : 0.15ms

  2. 3 switch (petit réseau) : 0.25ms

  3. 5 switch (réseau moyen) : 0.5ms

  4. 10 switch (grand réseau) : 1ms

  5. +10 switch (très grand réseau) : 5ms

 

De plus, les signaux audio sont transmis de manière synchrone, donc tous les appareils récepteurs d’un même flux audio le recevront en même temps

 

  • Interopérabilité totale

Basé sur les normes de l’industrie, la société Audinate a créé la technologie Dante™ qui a été adoptée par un  grand nombre de fabricants de solutions audiovisuelles pro-audio notamment grâce à son interopérabilité totale. Des centaines de produits compatibles Dante sont disponibles auprès des principaux fabricants mondiaux, ce qui permet de combiner des périphériques provenant de plusieurs fabricants sans aucun souci.

 

  • Economique et Polyvalent

La technologie Dante™ permet de se passer du câblage analogique ou multipaire lourd et coûteux, en le remplaçant par un simple câble CAT5e, CAT6 ou fibre optique à faible coût et facilement disponible pour une solution simple, légère et économique. Dante™ intègre les médias et le contrôle pour l’ensemble de votre système sur un seul réseau IP standard.

Les systèmes Dante™ peuvent être simples comme la liaison entre un ordinateur et une enceinte, ou très évolués avec des centaines de canaux audio sur le même réseau Ethernet. Etant une technologie basée sur des paquets de données (IP), un système Dante™ peut être étendu ou reconfiguré à tout moment en quelques clics de souris, contrairement aux liaisons point à point analogiques.

 

  • Facile à installer

La configuration des réseaux Dante est simple, même pour une personne ayant peu, voir pas de connaissance en réseau informatique. Même les réseaux les plus complexes peuvent être configurés rapidement et facilement avec la technologie Dante™, ce qui simplifie l’intégration du système. Dante™ gère automatiquement les complexités techniques pour vous.

 

Le routage des signaux et la configuration du système Dante™ sont rapides, simples et flexibles. Dante Controller est une application logicielle puissante qui gère les périphériques sur le réseau. La configuration d’un réseau Dante™ consiste généralement à brancher des périphériques sur un ou des switch Ethernet et à connecter un ordinateur sur ce réseau. Tous les périphériques Dante™ sont automatiquement détectés et affichés dans le logiciel Dante Controller. Vous pouvez ainsi être opérationnel en quelques secondes.

 

  • Facile à utiliser

Avec Dante Controller, vous pouvez facilement modifier les noms des périphériques des canaux, contrôler les fréquences d’échantillonnage et définir les latences des périphériques. Une fois le système Dante™ mis en place, l’ordinateur exécutant le logiciel Dante Controller peut être retiré et reconnecté uniquement si des modifications sont requises ou si la surveillance du système est souhaitée. Le routage du signal et les autres paramètres système sont stockés en toute sécurité dans chacun des périphériques Dante™ eux-mêmes. Ils sont donc automatiquement restaurés si un périphérique est éteint puis remis sous tension.

 

  • Santé et gestion du réseau

Des informations en temps réel sur la santé du réseau sont essentielles pour bien comprendre et en maintenir ses performances. Audinate a développé une suite complète d’outils de diagnostic dans Dante Controller, offrant une visibilité sur l’état du réseau grâce à des fonctionnalités telles que la surveillance de la latence, la surveillance de l’horloge, rapport d’erreurs de paquets d’information et usage de bande passante.

 

  • Sécurité grâce à une redondance sans interruption de signal

De nombreux appareils Dante™ prennent en charge la fonction de redondance, permettant de fournir un réseau physique secondaire, dupliquant ainsi le trafic audio du réseau principal. Cela empêche automatiquement toute perte ou interruption audio en cas de problème de connexion sur le réseau principal.

 

  • Unicast ou Multicast

Les canaux audio Dante peuvent être configurés en mode unicast ou multicast, selon le besoin, afin d’optimiser l’utilisation de la bande passante disponible. L’unicast fournit un flux direct point à point pour des canaux, tandis que le multicast envoie un flux audio à plusieurs appareils simultanément.

 

  • Entièrement intégré avec Windows et Mac OS X

Avec la "Dante Virtual Soundcard" (carte son virtuelle Dante™), votre ordinateur devient une interface audio Dante™ pour l’enregistrement multipiste et la lecture multimédia, en utilisant le port Ethernet existant de l’ordinateur. Aucun matériel supplémentaire n’est requis. Les stations de travail audio numériques, les lecteurs multimédias logiciels, Skype, iTunes, Deezer, Spotify et d’autres applications s’intègrent facilement à votre réseau grâce à la Dante Virtual Soundcard.